B&DCL Captain’s Page

This page is aimed at supporting Captains with information and was last updated on 29/09/23

Player Allocations Files and Fixtures

Player Allocation file (updated weekly): Week Ending 17th May 2024

Fixtures can be viewed in a variety of ways in LMS

Rules of Chess

Rules of chess with notes (last checked as being current on 27/09/23):  FIDE Laws 2023

Notes for captains, primarily rule clarifications including those specific to the B&DCL: Captains Notes 2023-24

If the above two documents do not appear on your screen when you click on the links, this will be due to your browser settings.  In that case please look in your downloads folder where you will find the documents as PDFs.

Results Cards

The results cards now reflect Ratings as opposed to Gradings:

In PDF format: B&DCL Results Card

In Excel Format: B&DCL Results Card

B&DCL and Bacchus League Club Information for the 2023/24 Season

This sections contains critical information for visiting teams and a list of captains.

For the time being, please log into LMS to see captains’ contact details.  If sufficient captains agree, contact details will be added to this page for convenience.

Please see the Clubs page for club venues, times, and secretaries.

Bournemouth Chess Club


A Team, Division 2 – Dennis Stokes Carter

B Team, Division 2 – Lindsay Aris

C Team, Division 3 – Daniel Miles

D Team, Division 4 – Paul Errington

E Team, Division 4 – Tony Ackerman

F Team, Division 5 – Azhar Ghose


Highcliffe Chess Club


A Team, Division 1 – Ken Smith

B Team, Division 2 – Robert Halse

C Team, Division 3 –  Andrew Manson

D Team, Division 5 – Roger Howell

Highcliffe Castles, Bacchus – Michael Tew


New Milton Chess Club

There is a page on the club website that has important information applying to all members of visiting teams, please click on: https://newmiltonchess.wordpress.com/conservative-club-rules-for-visitors/ or google “New Milton Chess” – concerning dress, car parking, consumption of food and drink and signing-in.


A Team, Division 2 – Tim Jones

B Team, Division 5 – Barry Jolly


Poole Chess Club


A Team, Division 1 –  David M Fuller

B Team, Division 1 –  John Weatherlake

C Team, Division 3 – Andrew Matko

D Team, Division 4 – Damon Guirdham

E Team, Division 5 – Tarik Reghif

F Team, Division 5 – Steve Bailey

Poole Bishops, Bacchus League – Tarik Reghif


Ringwood Chess Club


A Team, Division 1 – Martin Clancy

B Team, Division 3 – Rob Davenport

C Team, Division 4 – Julian Schofield

Ringwood Waifs and Strays, Bacchus League – Martin Clancy


Southbourne Chess Club


A Team, Division 1 – Martin Simons

B Team, Division 2 – Brian Curran

C Team,  Division 3 – Martin Simons

D Team, Division 4 – John Harris

Southbourne Seagulls, Bacchus League – Nikki Forster


Wimborne Chess Club

A Team, Division 1 – Ian Clark

B Team, Division 2 – Mark Littleton

C Team, Division 3 – Graham Hillman

D Team, Division 4 – Simon Young

E Team, Division 5 – Gregory C Webb