B&DCL Info 2016/17 – Orphan page but may contain useful info

Just a reminder if you are playing away at Kinson to one of the Bournemouth teams on a Tuesday, their matches have to begin at 7.15pm when the clocks are started. The reason is down to when the club has to vacate their premises. Thanks.

The file you can open by clicking immediately below is the Controller’s working file for all clubs showing which teams players have appeared for. Secretaries & Captains have been encouraged to check the information and report any differences with their own records, as this has been the Controller’s principal system to monitor the 5 game rule. This one, up to and including matches 23 May ’17 is the last one for season 2016/17.  Latest versions includes new columns. Many thanks

Copy of BDCLPlayerRecords_2016_17_250517

And this is a link to B&DCL player statistics for 2016/17 and produced by Pete Donaldson



And a Match Result Card to click and download in Word:


or as an Excel file, which is the current card:

B&DCL Result Card_100217

Please keep a signed copy of the match result card in your file, but it is fine to just use email to me to notify results


23 June ’17. As secretaries and captains update contact information it will be added here

Mike Jay – League Controller Tel: 01425 461756, 0755 145 6414 e-mail: [email protected] & home address: 37, Davids Lane, Ringwood, Hants BH24 2AW

Many thanks to all the clubs who have updated their information, including captains’ details and players allocated to each division. Pleased to receive this at any time. Please see further down this page club information.

Team structure for 2016/17, was as below. 3 new teams were warmly welcomed: Purbeck, Highcliffe C and Poole F.  

Sincerely wishing you and your club a very successful and enjoyable season.

Division 1 (6)

Wimborne A

Wimborne B

Poole A

Southbourne A

Southbourne B

Ringwood A

Division 2 (7)

New Milton A

Highcliffe A

Southbourne C

Poole B

Wimborne C

Wimborne D

Bournemouth A

Division 3 (8)

Poole C

Ringwood B

Wimborne E

Southbourne D

Southbourne E

Bournemouth B

Highcliffe B

Poole D

Division 4 (7)

New Milton B

Wimborne F

Wimborne G

Poole E


Poole F

Highcliffe C

Club Information

Bournemouth Chess Club info 2016/17

Tuesdays – Open 7.00 for prompt 7.15 start. Closes 10.15. 15 clocks

Please note Tuesday evenings are for matches only

Address: Kinson Community Centre, Pelhams Park, Milhams Road, Bournemouth,

BH10 7LH Tel: 01202 572826

Contact: Paul Errington Tel: 01202 527736 e-mail: [email protected]


A Team – Paul Errington Tel: 01202 527736

B Team – David Burt Tel: 01202 765985 & also Paul as above Tel: 01202 527736 & email: [email protected]


Highcliffe Chess Club info 2016/17

Mondays – Open 7.00 for 7.30 start. Closes 10.30 14 clocks

Address: Highcliffe Community Association, Greystone House (Room 11), Waterford Road, Highcliffe, BH23 5JLTel: 278576

Secretary: Ron Salinger 44 Glenville  Road Walkford BH23 5PY 01425 277514 email: [email protected]


A Team – Robert Halse Tel: 01425 626405  email: [email protected]

B Team – Jan Van Heekeren Tel: 07414 657533  email: [email protected]

C Team – Mike Tew Tel: 01202 267737  email: [email protected]


New Milton Chess Club info 2016/17

Tuesdays – Open 7.00 until 11pm. Matches start 7.30pm. 10 clocks

Address: New Milton Conservative Club 24 Station Road, New Milton BH25 6JX Tel: 01425 610031

Signing in: New Milton Conservative Club is a private members club and, as such, subject to local licensing laws. All visiting players must be signed in before play can commence. There is ample space for post-match analysis, and visiting players may make use of the Club bar, but not the snooker tables or other club facilities.

Car parking: Although the Conservative Club has its own car park, this is restricted to club members with special permits only. Visiting players are therefore recommended to park on Station Road itself, where there is usually ample space in the evenings. Alternatively, there is free parking in Osborne Road (immediately past the Community Centre). We think it only fair to point out that anyone parking on the Club car park is liable to be asked by Conservative Club staff to move the vehicle, with the unfortunate consequence of loss of clock playing time.

Chairman (non-executive) : John Beasant

Secretary: John Belinger   email: [email protected] Tel: 01425 280943 & Mobile: 07851 045975  – 49, Chewton Common Road, Highcliffe BH23 5LY


A Team – Barry Jolly e-mail [email protected] Tel: 01425 291122 – 1a, Avenue Road, New Milton BH25 5JP

B Team – Steven Disney Tel 01425 612923 e-mail [email protected]


Poole Chess Club info 2016/17

Thursdays – Open 7.15 for 7.30 start. 10 clocks

Address: Royal British Legion & Ex Servicemen’s Club, 66 North Road, Poole. BH14 0LY

Tel: 01202 744515

Secretary: Ciprian (Chip) Stanciu Tel: 0793 8922679 e-mail: [email protected], [email protected]


A Team – Eric Sachs Tel: 01202 552910, 0796 8472596  e-mail: [email protected] 

B Team – Eric Sachs Tel: 01202 552910, 0796 8472596   e-mail: [email protected]   

C Team – Chris Ambrose Tel: 0794 6727274   e-mail: [email protected]

D Team – Tarik – please contact via Club Secretary

E Team – Stephen Bailey Tel: 0779 9511215 e-mail: [email protected]

F Team – Chris Ambrose – Tel: 07946 727274 e-mail: [email protected]


Purbeck Chess Club info 2016/17

Monday evenings at Mortons House Hotel, Corfe Castle. Tel is 01929 480988.

Matches start 7.30pm

10 clocks, 4 of which are the digital variety

Secretary (& also Captain) Brian Beard tel: 01929 425 988   email: [email protected]


Ringwood Chess Club 2016/17

Mondays – Open 7.15pm for 7.30pm start. 10 clocks including 5 digital

Address: The Original White Hart Hart, 4, Market Place, Ringwood, BH24 1AW Tel: 01425 472 702

Secretary: Pete Donaldson, Queens Oak, 12 Honey Lane, Ringwood, Hants BH24 4EN

e-mail: [email protected]


A Team – Martin Clancy – Tel (mob.) 07788 792527 email: [email protected]

B Team – Malcolm Day – Tel (home): 01202 876 400 email: [email protected]


Southbourne Chess Club info 2016/17

Fridays – Open 7.00 for 7.30 start. 20 clocks

Address: Tuckton Social Club, 222 Tuckton Road, Southbourne, Bournemouth, BH6 3AA

Secretary: Chris Lane, 93, Tuckton Road, Bournemouth BH6 3HT Tel: (mob.) 0794111 5433 and email: [email protected]

Web site: http//southbournechessclub.weebly.com

Web master and e-mail: John Harris [email protected]


A Team – Martin Simons  Tel: 01202 513504

B Team – Brian Curran  Tel: 01202 417365

C Team – Brian Curran  Tel: 01202 417365

D Team – John Harris Tel: 01202 427523

E Team – Nigel Purry  Tel: 01425 273664


Wimborne Chess Club info 2016/17

Wednesdays – Open 7.15 for 7.30 start. 20 clocks

Address:  Merley Community Centre, Harrier Drive, Merley, Wimborne BH21 1XE Tel: 01202 841330) This meeting place is approached via a drive just after Merley First School and playing field, but the driveway is clearly marked. There is parking for about 30 cars

Secretary: Phil Wallace Address: 103 Lonnen Road, Colehill, Wimborne, Dorset, BH21 7AU

Tel: 01202 886696 e-mail: [email protected]

Captains (to be confirmed following AGM 6 Sept ’16)

A Team – Ian Clark – Tel: (home) 01202 536370

B Team – Mark Littleton Tel: (home) 01747 851445

C Team – John Bowley Tel: 01202 418381 e-mail: [email protected]

D Team – Colin Wilson – (home) 01202 840829 [email protected]

E Team – Tony Buckfield Tel: (home) 01202 887752 (Mobile) 0778 3939628

e-mail [email protected]

F Team – Greg Webb – Tel: (home) 01202 510843

email [email protected]

G Team – Mike Davidson Tel: 01202 890491 Mob 07796 712038

e-mail: [email protected]