ECF Awards – submissions now open

Submissions are now open for this year’s ECF Awards. Ringwood Chess Club won the 2023 Small Club of the Year Award which shows that these awards are within reach of local clubs and organisers.

The ECF has said…

We are pleased to announce that the awards will again be sponsored by a grant from The Chess Trust.

There are nine award categories – Contributions to Accessible Chess, Community Chess, Online Chess, Junior Chess, Women’s Chess, plus Club, Small Club and Congress of the year, together with the President’s Award for Services to Chess.

The closing date for nominations will be 14th July 2024.

Details for this year’s ECF Awards are now available and can be found here…
… together with information on how to apply and the assessment criteria for each category.”

Previous Post
Thursday Puzzle / Game
Next Post
Monday Puzzle / Game
Dorset Chess GDPR 2018