1st Team Battle of the Year: Southbourne win

They won the last battle of 2020 and now Southbourne have won the first of 2021.

With no fellow Wimborne team-mates, Ian Clark played for Ringwood who nonetheless only had three players.   Allan Pleasants was also bereft of team-mates but turned downed an offer from Martin Clancy to join another team, despite several clamouring for his services, saying “I will try to win it on my own – a sort of last stand”.  He gave it a good shot too!

When all was said and done, Ringwood came in second and New Milton third, the latter lead by Reenen du Toit, who was the highest points scorer on the night.

List of Winners

4/1/21 Southbourne
21/12/20 Southbourne
7/12/20 Poole
24/11/20 Poole
9/11/20 Poole
26/10/20 Southbourne
12/10/20 Poole
28/9/20 Poole
14/9/20 Southbourne
31/8/20 Southbourne
17/8/20 Ringwood
27/7/20 Southbourne
29/6/20 Poole
4/6/20 Poole

Previous Post
Monday puzzle / game
Next Post
Thursday puzzle / game
Dorset Chess GDPR 2018